Sport and nature stay

SPORT AND NATURE STAY

Our selection of fun and sporting activities around the campsite for a “tonic” holiday!

Sunday: Canoe, Paddle or Pedalo, 9 km from Gorges to explore

It is all the freshness of the Gorges and the splendor of a wild, rocky and green nature which is offered to you. From Quinson Lake – Montmeyan beach, located about fifteen minutes from the campsite, you can explore the lower Gorges on more than 9 km from Quinson to Esparron.

The turquoise waters of Lac d’Esparron, the flat rock beaches and the small creeks will reward your efforts, more or less big at the mercy of the water released from the dam!

 

canoe gorges verdon

https://www.location-bateaux-verdon.com/

Monday: The Road of the Peaks by Electric Bike

The good idea is to leave early in the morning to fully enjoy cycling this breathtaking loop of 23 km from La Paluds sur Verdon. You will overlook the famous Canyon du Verdon and discover unique views throughout the course on the many lookouts. On this one-way road, small and large sportsmen can pedal safely and be helped, if necessary, by electrical assistance. Breathtaking landscapes and all the majesty of nature are available to you, where the flora and fauna are queen … including the broom of the golden eagles and vultures that hover over the canyon!

velo gorges du verdonAfter the efforts, and before returning to the campsite, nothing like a small break on the terrace in one of the most beautiful villages in France: nestled between two cliffs, Moustier Sainte Marie … the bravest can also enchainer and climb up to the Church Notre Dame de l’Assomption a beautiful hike on the heights of the village: sublime!

https://www.lapalud-verdontourisme.com/je-decouvre-tout-un-pays/bestof-verdon/la-route-des-cretes/

https://www.moustiers.fr/fr/blog/2019/01/07/venir-flaner-moustiers-sainte-marie

 

Tuesday: Equestrian hike

Beginners or experienced, discover the landscapes of Provence Verte & Verdon on horseback! It’s all the magic of the Verdon that is offered to you, with a natural and environmental richness not only unique and protected. During an equestrian hike supervised by passionate professionals, you can stroll in the undergrowth, browse the rocky hills or walk along the shores of Lake St. Croix and its turquoise waters, we will guide you to our partners to find the equestrian getaway that makes you want!

 

gorges du verdon chevalhttps://www.leschevauxduverdon.fr/activites/a-cheval

Wednesday: ACCRO-BRANCHE in Vinon sur Verdon

20 minutes from the campsite, Verdon Aventure offers a dozen courses for tree climbing for all levels: zip lines, bicycles, monkey bridges, Tarzan jumps, more than 135 workshops to overcome you with courage and agility: thrills guaranteed !

History to cool off before returning to the campsite, nothing like a swim in the turquoise waters of Lake Esparron, a refreshing freshness and welcome after the effort!

https://www.verdon-aventure.com/index.php/2016-06-14-08-39-43

Thursday: canyoning, aquarando or climbing … exhilarating experiences!

With this day trip to Canyoning or aquarando, explore nature in the wild! Friendly and fun activities, canyoning and aquarando combine a sporting experience rich in emotions to the freshness of the waters of the tributaries of the Verdon, immersed in a simply beautiful nature! Jumps or slides on the natural slides, swimming, river walks and abseiling, all the ingredients are there to share a unique and invigorating moment with family or friends. The Verdon is also an essential site for the practice of climbing with its famous sports for a dizzying experience! We put you in contact with qualified, passionate and experienced guides who accompany you safely and with the necessary equipment. They adapt to all levels of practice, from novices to experts …

 

eaux vives gorges du verdon canyoning

https://wwwcanyoning-escalade-verdon.com

or contact Christophe directly : 0033 6.37.78.18.18

Buena Vista Rafting à Castellane :: 04 92 83 77 98 ou 06 24 34 53 70

https://www.aquabond-rafting.com/fr/nos-activites/cano-raft-gorges-du-verdon 

Friday: Exploration of the “wild” gorges

After discovering the 9 km of the lower gorges, it is a wilder and less crowded section that we propose to explore with the strength of arms or legs … in canoe, paddle or pedal boat, from St Laurent du Verdon , 20 minutes from the campsite .Find yourself and find the nature, the fauna and flora preserved in the magnificence of wild landscapes … you will enjoy!

 

To book, please call Yannick 0033 6.08.54.50.02

 

Book  your mobil home or pitch in the campsite in La Verdière gorges du Verdon

VOUS AIMEREZ AUSSI

Séjour sport et nature

SEJOUR SPORT ET NATURE EN VERDON

Notre sélection d’activités ludiques et sportives autour du camping pour des vacances « toniques» !

Dimanche : En Canoé, paddle ou pédalo, 9 km de Gorges du Verdon à explorer

C’est toute la fraicheur des Gorges et la splendeur d’une nature sauvage, rocheuse et verdoyante qui s’offre à vous. Au départ du Lac de Quinson – Montmeyan plage, situé à une quinzaine de minutes du Camping, vous pourrez explorer les basses Gorges sur plus de 9 km de Quinson à Esparron. Les eaux turquoise du Lac d’Esparron, les plages de pierres plates et les petites criques récompenserons vos efforts, plus ou moins grands au gré des lâchés d’eau du barrage !

canoe gorges verdon

https://www.location-bateaux-verdon.com/

Lundi : La route des Crêtes en Vélo à assistance électrique

La bonne idée, c’est de partir tôt le matin pour profiter pleinement à vélo de cette boucle vertigineuse de 23 km au départ de La Paluds sur Verdon. Vous surplomberez le célèbre Canyon du Verdon et découvrirez des panoramas uniques tout au long du parcours sur les nombreux belvédères aménagés. Sur cette route à sens unique, petits et grands sportifs pourront pédaler en toute sécurité et être aidés, si nécessaire, par l’assistance électrique.  Des paysages à couper le souffle et toute la majesté de la nature s’offrent à vous, où la flore et la faune sont reines… avec notamment le balai des aigles royaux et des vautours qui planent au-dessus du canyon !

velo gorges du verdon

Après les efforts, et avant le retour au camping, rien de tel qu’une petite pause en terrasse dans un des plus beaux villages de France : niché entre deux falaise, Moustier Sainte Marie… les plus courageux pourront aussi enchainer et grimper jusqu’à l’Eglise Notre Dame de l’Assomption une belle randonnée sur les hauteurs du village : sublime !

https://www.lapalud-verdontourisme.com/je-decouvre-tout-un-pays/bestof-verdon/la-route-des-cretes/

https://www.moustiers.fr/fr/blog/2019/01/07/venir-flaner-moustiers-sainte-marie

 

Mardi : Randonnée équestre

Débutants ou expérimentés, découvrez les paysages de Provence Verte & Verdon à cheval ! C’est toute la magie du Verdon qui s’offre à vous, avec une richesse naturelle et environnementale non seulement unique et protégée. Au cours d’une randonnée équestre encadrée par des professionnels passionnés, vous pourrez vous balader en sous-bois, parcourir les collines rocheuses ou longez les rives du lac de sainte Croix et de ses eaux turquoises, nous vous guiderons vers nos partenaires pour trouver l’escapade équestre qui vous fait envie !

gorges du verdon cheval

https://www.leschevauxduverdon.fr/activites/a-cheval

Mercredi : ACCRO-BRANCHE à Vinon sur Verdon

A 20 minutes du Camping, Verdon Aventure vous propose une dizaine de parcours d’accrobranche pour tous les niveaux : Tyroliennes, vélos suspendus, ponts de singe, sauts de Tarzan, plus de 135 ateliers pour vous dépasser avec courage et agilité : sensations fortes garanties !

Histoire de se rafraichir avant de rentrer au camping, rien de tel qu’une baignade dans les eaux turquoise du Lac d’Esparron, une fraicheur vivifiante et bienvenue après l’effort !

https://www.verdon-aventure.com/index.php/2016-06-14-08-39-43

 

Jeudi : canyoning, aquarando ou escalade…expériences grisantes !

Avec cette excursion à la journée Canyoning ou aquarando, explorer la nature à l’état sauvage ! Activités conviviales et ludiques, le canyoning et l’aquarando allient une expérience sportive riche en émotions à la fraicheur des eaux des affluents du Verdon, en immersion dans une nature tout simplement magnifique ! Sauts ou glissades sur les toboggans naturels, nage, marche en rivière et descentes en rappel, tous les ingrédients sont réunis pour partager un moment unique et vivifiant en famille ou entre amis. Le Verdon est également un site incontournable pour la pratique de l’escalade avec ses sports réputés pour une expérience vertigineuse ! Nous vous mettons en relation avec des guides diplômés, passionnés et expérimentés qui vous accompagnent en toute sécurité et avec les équipements nécessaires. Ils s’adaptent à tous les niveaux de pratique, des novices aux experts…

eaux vives gorges du verdon canyoning

https://wwwcanyoning-escalade-verdon.com

ou contacter Christophe directement : 06.37.78.18.18

Buena Vista Rafting à Castellane :: 04 92 83 77 98 ou 06 24 34 53 70

https://www.aquabond-rafting.com/fr/nos-activites/cano-raft-gorges-du-verdon 

Vendredi : Exploration des gorges « sauvages »

Après avoir découvert les 9 km des basses gorges, c’est un tronçon plus sauvage et moins fréquenté que nous vous proposons d’explorer à la force des bras ou des jambes…  encanoë, paddle ou pédalo, au départ de St Laurent du Verdon, à 20 minutes du camping .Retrouvez-vous et retrouvez la nature, la faune et la flore préservées dans la magnificence de paysages sauvages … vous allez vous régaler !

Pour réserver, appeler Yannick au 06.08.54.50.02

 

Réservez votre hébergement de camping à La Verdière gorges du Verdon

VOUS AIMEREZ AUSSI